Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1001 to 1041 of 1041

Jules Mariani

Dezember 3, 2013 9:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I have been plagued by issues with my Apple divides. I had been advised by Apple to wipe my phone (for the third time) and was not happy about it. This would be the fourth time I would lose all my text messages. Rubin, who helped me at Apple, told me about Decipher Tools. I immediately came home and tried it. Unfortunately, the program wouldn't download but Jay was an absolute doll. He ignored my grumpy and annoyed attitude (sorry, Jay, I hate my Apple devices). He went above and beyond to help me and after contacting me repeatedly he came up with a fix that my crappy MacBook Air would tolerate and I was able to download the program and save my text messages before Apple wipes them again. Thank you Decipher Tools and Jay! These guys and their software are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You ROCK!!!

Laurie Johansen

Dezember 3, 2013 8:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Will it retrieve texts made from another phone that was ruined in water (same number and plan)
This phone may not have been backed up onto the computer (updated) prior to its drowning
It was fairly new and I can't remember If I had synced it up yet or not?
Just curious... Thanks

Keegan Stanley

November 12, 2013 2:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

DecipherText Message is hands down the most seamless, flawless, and well executed software of its kind. Kudos to the developers. You will NOT be disappointed with purchasing the full version. Trust me.

Carly Megan

November 7, 2013 7:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

will i be able to recover lost texts from my iphone WITHOUT a backup? i just deleted a message thread by accident that i very much want to save, and when i went to my computer to restore from a backup, there was no backup. so, i'm hoping they're on my phone somewhere. that's what you guys are for, right? :)

Donnchadh McKenna

Oktober 11, 2013 6:10 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Fantastic utility for exporting texts.. highly recommend

Anne Bolger

Oktober 9, 2013 8:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

DecipherText Message was easy to install, is easy to use and has been invaluable for saving texts from loved ones that are no longer in my life. Customer service was fast and helpful. I highly recommend this software!

Dwayne M Williams Sr.

Oktober 2, 2013 1:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I love this program, but after updating to the new Windows, it doesn't work anymore, is there an update or a way for me to repair it?

Cameron Meyer

September 30, 2013 7:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great program! Definitely easy to use, useful as hell, and the customer support is outstanding. They really know what they're doing and take the time they need to to help out.

Justin Green

September 30, 2013 3:03 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great little bit of software and the customer support is outstanding solving two problems i had very quickly via email. always looking to update and improve the software 10 out of 10

Andrew Hanibelsz

September 26, 2013 10:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent and elegant piece of software that keeps improving with each iteration. I use it every day to maintain my journal and keep track of client files. Well done.

Eloy Law

September 16, 2013 5:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This software has been amazing ever since I got it some years ago. Just purchased the update, tho kinda disappointed that emoji still cannot be shown in the dialogues.. I bet a lot ppl have the same question as to when you guys are gonna have it fixed??

David Schlain

September 11, 2013 4:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Awesome software. Works like a charm and well worth the money. Keep 'em coming Decipher Tools.

Shannon Curran

September 7, 2013 1:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Software works, as said it would.The program recovered what I deleted by deciphering iphone info. Only wish it could dig a little deeper and recover phone numbers and other info. It is a very good buy.

Andrew Coppola

September 6, 2013 2:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Bought the app tonight... so far, not bad...however, the download to CSV keeps crashing.

Juanita Rodgers

August 14, 2013 6:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

This app has been amazingly easy to use & I was able to save some adorable VoiceMail messages left by my (then) 2 year old nephew... "Hi Mimi" in that squeeky lil' voice! Love this app!

Linda Reitz

August 13, 2013 5:15 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

You know that feeling when you delete something you shouldn't have? Punch to the stomach, right? Well - here is a way to get your deleted texts back. Seriously. And if you have any trouble with the install, say a rouge firewall issue - Jay and his team know what customer service is! Within the day, I had my texts back. Whew! Thanks, Jay!

Jennifer Johnson

August 10, 2013 3:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I was really happy to find a program to save the texting history from my phone! I'm not great at computers, and it seemed to transfer them pretty easily, even for me. I am bummed that it didn't save the emoji icons that comprised a large part of my texts-- they just come through as empty squares. But overall I am happy with the program, thus far.

Bethany Blaskowski

August 1, 2013 10:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

It's nice to be able to save your texts!

Dawn Christy Blauvelt

Juli 9, 2013 1:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

This is awesome, I've been waiting to get a new phone because my mothers messages are on my phone and I wanted to keep her voice mails, so happy I found this! thanks....

Ed Bauman

Juli 9, 2013 5:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Stupid me texted a good friend of mine and did not practice what I preach... "turn off your phone before you put it in your pocket!" I deleted every single message we ever sent to each other, going back nearly 8 months! Thankfully I synced my phone yesterday. I searched online for options (including a ridiculous $99.00 app!) and purchased this software about an hour ago... it quickly and easily found the old text messages via that backup, safe and sound. Very thankful I was able to recover our texts and pictures and movie files as well. This was a great investment and solution! Thanks!

Doron Ofir

Juni 21, 2013 7:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Best App ever!

Selah Fairport

Juni 18, 2013 5:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This is one of those programs that accomplishes a task that Apple overlooked completely, but that is much needed. I am a therapist, and I need to be able to keep logs of texts that I have with clients. But I also need to protect client's privacy and not keep iMessage threads saved on my portable devices. I have been using Deciper Tools' TextMessage for years and have accumulated hundreds of pages of text. Each new update adds much needed features, like the ability to save pictures sent in text. I appreciate the ability to have timestamps on every message, and I hope to see support for emoji added in the future.

Martha Labadie

Juni 17, 2013 12:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Decipher addressed an issue I have been struggling with since I got my iPhone 5 - how to backup and store text messages I wanted to save. This worked just like the app information said it would. Easy to use and the end result was exactly what I needed!

Riley Gill

Juni 12, 2013 11:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very good product. My day has been hilarious re-reading what was so important to me in years past.

Carole Sikora

Juni 6, 2013 9:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

So glad to finally have a way of saving voicemails! I've been saving some for over TWO years, ON my phone! NOW, I can finally delete theme and free up all that recording space.

Carole Sikora

Juni 6, 2013 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

An AMAZING tool, that I can't live without! Especially going through a mean spirited divorce. You need to save EVERY WORD!

Gary G Walker

Juni 5, 2013 5:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I just installed the software. As a property manager there are messages sent between me and the tenants. This type of backup could become invaluable. Hope it works!

Jim Byler

Juni 4, 2013 12:29 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Could not be happier with the ease and results of this program. Worked perfectly, and the price was great.

Sara Elizabeth Green

Juni 1, 2013 2:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Been using Decipher Text Messages for a couple of years now... LOVE IT! after searching for many weeks and endless websites for a solution to store my text messages that contain important business communications... this program was the only one that could deliver what it promised and the customer service is phenomenal... Big Thumbs Up! ;-)

ElBuitre Triste

Mai 25, 2013 5:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

works great! not expensive, easy to use, saved text, pictures, videos, my phone was jailbroken and it crashed, I needed to save important messages for court, life saver.

Rebekah Farrugia

Mai 23, 2013 6:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I just tried to use Decipher for the first time and so far it seems great. I love that the visuals of my original conversations appear just the same in the software.

Morgan Guillory

Mai 23, 2013 6:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

this is the best thing I've ever discovered. my software recently crashed and I had to erase my phone and not restore it from backup meaning I'd lose my texts. but thanks to decipher tools, I have them all saved and stored on my computer :] thank you so much!

Julie Anne

Mai 11, 2013 9:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

What amazing software and even equal amazing is help and customer service from the company, they reply virtually instantly with answers . I can not recommend this amazing easy to use software high enough . Once you connect your phone or your iPad to your computer and follow the instructions set out from decipher the software you have already downloaded does the rest, it is amazing . I have all my text messages saved from my 2 iPhones which s important for me as I am in business. It like saving emails from a corresponding conversation. I just loved dealing with the company would buy other software from them go on give it a try I promise you won't be disappointed

Antônio Carlos da Silva

Mai 9, 2013 12:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excelente software! Realmente faz o que promete, te permite resgatar todas as mensagens armazenadas nos backups do seu iPhone e iPad.

Sean Thibert

Mai 9, 2013 3:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very reliable software and Very easy to use. Support from the team at this company was and is one of the best to deal with. Superb company.

Jenna Taylor

April 26, 2013 4:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

love it!

Grant Wells

April 25, 2013 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

this app is helping me Legally record all messaged sent and from my tenants!

Ryan Wolfe

April 22, 2013 6:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This program has helped me save all of the texts from the first year of my relationship. I'm sooo glad that I won't lose all of those adorable messages. :) The program is also controlled easily and looks just like the iMessage app. It's amazing.

Heather Hamilton Clement

April 21, 2013 6:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Love it.

Rob Fish

März 31, 2013 2:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

TextMessage is a great way to back up all the text messages and images I'd like to keep. I think anyone with an iPhone should consider buying it.

Doug Bader

März 29, 2013 3:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Really cool way to keep your text messages and not clog your phone's space.
Didn't care for paying for the new version, but it it is worth it.

Viewing reviews 1001 to 1041 of 1041

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...
汉语русскийDeutschEnglish