Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 401 to 500 of 1041

Kay Jay

Januar 28, 2017 12:51 AM

Hello there this is real I spent 2 days trying to restore my iPhone data which shows it was corrupted, I spoke to all apple tech support people they wasted too much time but no result at all. But your software did that job in 20 minutes straight! I am so thankful to you guys. Well done very quick 100% accurate.

Decipher Media

Januar 28, 2017 2:09 AM

Hi Kay! Thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. That makes us really happy and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

John DeGroot

Januar 26, 2017 10:42 PM

why can I only recieved deleted text messages and not the sent ones? And why can I need see images that were sent via text?

Decipher Media

Januar 26, 2017 11:00 PM

Hi John, happy to help. The best way for us to assist is via our support site since this is our testimonial page. ;-) Drop us a line at this link and we'll get back to you ASAP! https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Rajan Kasiraj

Januar 25, 2017 5:15 AM

Best customer support ever!

Decipher Media

Januar 26, 2017 11:20 PM

Thanks Rajan. We appreciate you being a customer!

Josh Harper

Januar 22, 2017 4:52 PM

I was skeptical, but it really did work when my normal suite of tools failed. The app writes a new, uncorrupted version of your backup that you can use within iTunes to restore your device. I highly recommend this to anyone looking. The price was totally worth it for how well and quickly it worked.

Decipher Media

Januar 23, 2017 9:16 PM

Thanks Josh! We're working hard to make helpful software programs and we are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Howard Li

Januar 19, 2017 8:21 PM

Thank you. Worked perfectly.

EunSeon Ji

Januar 19, 2017 6:12 AM

I couldn't load my encrypted backup to new iphone7 and apple support was no help at all!! T.T They said "I am so sorry, but I can't help fixing your corrupt backup."
I was very disappoint about that. but, after then, I find a another hope... it's Decipher backup repair! I think I got about over 80% of my files back. It took only 15 mins. $29.99 is to be very worth price. Thank you so much!! Thank you!!!ㅠㅠ

Decipher Media

Januar 20, 2017 1:31 AM

Thanks for letting us know EunSeon! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Robert Davis

Januar 18, 2017 7:00 PM

after hrs of searching for a solution. this being the 3 install app i used.finally problem solve.does exactly as it is explains.super simple.

Faizan Nasir

Januar 17, 2017 10:24 PM

It just works "PERFECT". When I treid to restore my back up it was popping up this corrupt back up message, so after using Decipher it just got fixed and i got my all data back.
I am so thankful to Decipher.

Decipher Media

Januar 18, 2017 8:50 PM

Thanks Falzan! Happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Ellen Elizabeth

Januar 16, 2017 2:44 AM

Thank you. Worked perfectly.

André Bemsel

Januar 14, 2017 8:49 PM

I spend too much time and then take my last chance.... thanks!!! it worked out well in advanced rapair attemp

Decipher Media

Januar 16, 2017 6:36 AM

Great news André. We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup!

Timothy Hensley

Januar 13, 2017 10:43 PM

Backed up daughters phone yesterday night for a battery replacement today. Apple made a mistake on their end and ended up giving me a brand new phone for her. Attempted to restore backup today and got a corrupt or non-supported phone error message. Searched internet for repair tool and found your product. Was worried it was a scam, but figured the $30 was worth a try than face the wrath of a 12 year old daughter who lost a ton of stuff on her phone. One attempt later and everything was restored and no more corrupt file. Great product.

Frank Lam

Januar 13, 2017 5:51 AM

For corrupted backup files in itunes.

I spent three days going through Apple store in China and Hong Kong. Nobody in Apple is able to help, all they can said is my problem not Apple's. Then I search online and tried few software that doesn't work and thank God I found Decipher Tools. Initially support staff wasn't able to help, then a few email, the co-founder Kelly Wilkerson step in and help during X'mas holidays. We tried a few more days ( because of time zone difference) and found out the problem. Finally the problem was solved. I am writing here not just to express my gratitude for saving my few thousand memorable pictures plus other informations. and also to let YOU know these people really care. They are here not just here for the money, but to ensure the Tools really works for YOU.

Ellice Kuebler

Januar 9, 2017 5:24 PM

retrieved the messages i needed for court! awesome

Decipher Media

Januar 9, 2017 5:26 PM

Ah, great news Ellice! Thanks for letting us know. We also just replied to your email so we're glad you got up and running! ;-)

Nadja Panda DiMartino

Januar 8, 2017 5:22 AM

I couldn't load my encrypted backup to new iphone7 and apple support was no help. They said "no third party software can fix encrypted backup." Guess what - they were wrong. I think I got about 90% of my files back. It took 20 mins. Well worth $29. Thank you so much!!

Ken Chang

Januar 6, 2017 5:18 AM

So my backup is corrupted because when I backup my iphone it says it is out of space, but your suppose to delete the backup folder completely before backing up again. I didn't do so, so even though the second time I backed up successfully, the successful backup is backed up onto the corrupt backup. I used Deciphertools to solve this problem, it did not work because there is something to do with the encrypting/decrypting with my backup. The staff from Deciphertools replied my problem very fast and helped me to try to get my photos/videos back. At the end, I didn't get it back because my problem is more complicated and it's kinda Apple's fault for not making this clear to its users. Anyway, I really appreaciated Deciphertools for helping me out!

Natasha Martin

Januar 5, 2017 6:46 PM

My husband couldn't restore his icloud backup after upgrading to the iphone 7+. We read forums about how to fix corrupted files, etc, and nothing worked. I downloaded the first recovery program that showed up in my google search, thinking they were probably all the same. (fonepaw) It "downloaded" our icloud backup of 11gb for over 16 hours and got "stuck" at 98%. I emailed and tweeted at the company for help but got an email the next day saying to just restart my computer and try again. I decided to try another program and read some reviews first, because they are obviously not all the same. Decipher tool's reviews were so good, thank goodness. I downloaded Decipher Tools and within 20 minutes, it had repaired and restored our icloud backup. The price is so reasonable and it was so easy to use. Seriously a lifesaver. Thank you!!

Decipher Media

Januar 6, 2017 4:55 AM

Thanks for the kind words Natasha! We're working hard to make helpful iPhone tools and it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup. Great news! ;-)

Andy Watson

Januar 5, 2017 4:10 PM

Worth the 29 bucks. I started backing up on Itunes for the Iphone6, I had to stop it and then restart the backup and that apparently caused a corrupted datafile. I had done everything I could think of to fix the file, but to no avail. The decipher backup repair was super easy to download and the free scan showed me the files that were causing the issues. After purchasing the license the new backup was displayed in my devices on Itunes and worked perfectly without issues. Worth the 29 bucks for all the contacts and data.

Holly Sturdevant

Januar 4, 2017 2:56 AM

THIS IS THE BOMB! My iPhone 7 plus took a ride in the washing machine (rinse cycle and everything)!! After Apple Care replaced my phone, I had to completley erase the original phone before I could confirm my backup would restore to my new (replacement) phone. As is typical, the backup wouldn't restore and said it was corrupt/incompatible with the new iPhone. It was an EXACT replica! I called Apple Support and after spending a long time with them, they said there was nothing that could be done at all. They said they were sorry, but all my holiday pics of my kids and family were lost. Then I found this software while investigating further. I was very skeptical, but with the money back gurantee, I figured I didn't have much to lose. BOOM!! Restored to my device and is was all there!!! $29 is well worth the memories I would have lost not to mention all the other data! Excellent job Decipher Team!

Decipher Media

Januar 6, 2017 4:56 AM

Hi Holly! This made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks so much for letting us know.

Aleysa Franz

Januar 3, 2017 10:44 PM

This is so worth the money! Couldn't get my backup to work because it was corrupt and they helped figure out the problem and fix it. They are so fast at replying with additional help too! Thank you so much for your amazing software and help!!!!

Decipher Media

Januar 4, 2017 3:10 AM

Thanks Aleysa! Happy to hear that your broken iPhone backup is fixed! ;-)

Adrian Ruthe

Januar 3, 2017 4:54 PM

Works perfectly! Thanks a lot!

Erin Naugler

Januar 1, 2017 3:03 PM

Thank you! Thank you! I spent over 12 hours trying to recover my data after upgrading from an iphone 5s to a 7. Everything is back except what I missed during the time when my phone was decommissioned while trying to recover the data. Spend the money. Worth every penny, even on the exchange rate. This software is genius. THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

Januar 1, 2017 4:17 PM

Hi Erin! We really appreciate you letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news! ;-) We're working hard at making helpful software tools for the iPhone so it makes us happy that all your important data was recovered. ;-)

Paul Johnson

Januar 1, 2017 12:10 AM

I was skeptical, but this software and service was intuitive. Apple would do themselves a great service to take note. The Decipher Backup Repair did an outsanding job and I cannot thank you guys enough.

Decipher Media

Januar 1, 2017 4:00 AM

Thanks Paul! Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful fixing your broken iPhone backup. Have a great rest of your holidays! ;-)

Jim Birdsall

Dezember 31, 2016 1:28 AM

Works fine !!!

Jonathan Lovrien

Januar 2, 2017 5:09 AM

Does It really?

Mor Dan

Dezember 29, 2016 7:57 PM

Absolutely the best recovering Software.
I tried for hours almost days to restore my corrupt backup.
Also Apple support couldn't help me. This software made it in 15 minutes.
Top!!!

Gerard Kavanagh

Dezember 29, 2016 3:37 PM

Worked for me thanks, wasn't happy about paying 30 bucks, but I could have spent all day or longer trying other ways... time is money so this saved me way more time. ;)

Decipher Media

Dezember 29, 2016 10:24 PM

We're happy that the software we created was helpful, Gerard. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair.

David Strudwick

Dezember 28, 2016 8:12 AM

Worked for us thanks - we had a corrupt backup and this sorted it out, restoring about 20 gig of videos and photos

Amandine Smith

Dezember 26, 2016 7:45 PM

This really helped me when I tried for TWO days to restore my allegedly corrupt back up to transfer my data from my iphone 6 to my iphone 7. Well worth the $30, now just wish i did it sooner to save me the headache.

Decipher Media

Dezember 27, 2016 3:59 PM

Thanks Amandine! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful for your broken backup and the headache is over! ;-)

Mirza Cirkinagic

Dezember 25, 2016 5:21 PM

The Decipher Media guys are life savers. Now that might sound like I am exaggerating but I am not! Due to the piss poor backup process offered by Apple I was unaware that my backup was corrupted and could not be used. I kept backing up onto my old backup which basically meant that each time I did it the newly made backup was corrupted as well. When fate finally intervened it was to tell me that my battery on my old phone was dead. I therefore took a final backup and ordered a replacement. The replacement phone came, my old one was returned and wiped. I came back home, clicked restore from backup and lo and behold I couldn't do it due to my corrupted backup. I FREAKED out. I contacted Apple and they were virtually useless. They barely understand how pisspoor of a backup system they have implemented (you can only restore the whole backup or none of it so even all the good data will be lost, also there is no way for you to know if your backup is corrupted as the system doesn't verify and tell you). After browsing around online I found Decipher Media via Google and while I am inherently skeptic about 3rd party software I was so desperate I decided to give it a shot (after reading everyone else reviews on here). It was the best 30 bucks I ever spent. They helped me restore around 90% of my backup (the last 10% sadly was not save-able) which meant that I was not going to lose around 6 years worth of data. I cannot express how huge this was. The guys at Decipher Media were professional, quick to answer, explained everything perfectly and just genuinely nice people who cared about getting you your data back. There was no pushing products, no annoying commercials, no hidden agendas. They did everything they could to help me restore as much of my data as I could and I couldn't be happier. If you are sitting there with a corrupted backup and starting down the abyss of data loss, I can tell you now, the investment into Decipher Media service is worth every single penny and should you fall into the minuscule pool of people whose backup is so messed up that it cannot be saved, Decipher Media will even refund you the money you spent on their software. You quite literally have NOTHING to lose.
Jay & Kate you guys are amazing. I wish you the best of luck in the future.

Patrick Herbert

Dezember 24, 2016 6:17 AM

Seriously.... should have used it right off hand and saved hours of frustration. GREAT product, wish you guys all the best!

Decipher Media

Dezember 24, 2016 7:36 AM

Thanks Patrick. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup! We hope you have great holidays.

Adnan Halabi

Dezember 20, 2016 8:59 PM

can you please contact me, it did not work and I tried it several times :(

Decipher Media

Dezember 21, 2016 7:47 AM

Hi Adnan, happy to help. The best thing to do is email us via our support page at https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Decipher Media

Dezember 22, 2016 4:14 PM

Just want to follow up, since we replied to your email on the 20th, but we don't see a reply from you :( Can you check your inbox (or spam filter) for our email from info@decipher-media.com?

Jan Zheng

Dezember 20, 2016 4:40 AM

LOL omg it actually worked. Ok, I thought $30 might have been too much, but it actually freakin worked, so ok maybe it was pretty well spent

Decipher Media

Dezember 20, 2016 8:17 PM

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Waleed Homsi

Dezember 19, 2016 1:16 PM

Love you guys. <3 10345 pics back again to my life :*

Jenna Leigh

Dezember 18, 2016 8:23 PM

I was desperately trying to restore my back up to my new phone but it kept saying the backup was corrupt or incompatible. I updated everything, iTunes, my computer systems, the phone, etc- NOTHING worked. I found this program through other people online who have had the same problems and it worked in less than an hour! SO HAPPY!!! If you're having the same issues you absolutely need to use this program! I've also heard they will give you a full refund if it doesn't work. $30 well spent.

Decipher Media

Dezember 19, 2016 12:54 AM

We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Jenna! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Chelsea Dunlevy

Dezember 18, 2016 1:43 AM

Upgraded to the iPhone 7 today and came home to find out that my most recent backup was apparently corrupted...I reached out to apple support and after they said there was nothing they could do, I did a bit of googling and came across Decipher. Within minutes of my email to the company, one of the co-founders responded letting me know they were a small company in CA and that if they could not fix my backup, I would get my money back. Although I was very hesitant in spending $30 on this, I was so upset about loosing everything on my phone so, needless to say, I tried it out and thank goodness that I did! It worked and I was able to retrieve all of my data! :)

Cate Corley

Dezember 17, 2016 1:12 AM

I tried everything to get my phone to work again after upgrading to iOS10 - nothing worked and the Apple Store was useless. I had calendars replicating hundreds of times, draining my battery and rendering my iCal app useless. It was driving me nuts. I came across this tool posted on an Apple help page for this issue, gave it a shot, and it worked. It was incredibly simple and easy to use. I am so so happy. Only think I would suggest is having a one-time usage price - I did think twice before I purchased and it was a gamble. Thank you for a great product. I never post this type of feedback, but I'm just so thrilled to have fixed a problem bugging me for months!

Decipher Media

Dezember 17, 2016 9:14 PM

Cate, thanks so much. We're working hard to make helpful iPhone software so your note made our day. Thanks for taking the time. We are really grateful. ;-)

Peter Morrison Kirk

Dezember 15, 2016 10:31 AM

Worked- Failed the first time. Almost cried. Then advance repair and a scandisk of my external harddisk where itunes via a Mkdir was storing the 34 Gb backup solve it. All 30 $ worth. Great tool

Decipher Media

Dezember 17, 2016 9:13 PM

We're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped repair your broken backup, Peter. Hope you have great holidays!

Michael Burroughs

Dezember 15, 2016 2:22 AM

Great product. Decipher Backup Repair Restored corrupted iPhone backup files in a matter of minutes!

Decipher Media

Dezember 17, 2016 9:12 PM

Thanks Michael! We really appreciate it.

Amy Lam

Dezember 14, 2016 8:55 PM

Used Decipher Backup Repair after I found out my backup was corrupt. They gave me a quick reply via email when I had an issue with the program and gave me detailed step by step instructions on what I can do next. They even offered money back if it didn't work. Very good company and would definitely recommend! Good thing for this program! I got everything I needed back!

Carlos Gomez-Moreno

Dezember 14, 2016 3:49 PM

Decipher Backup Repair worked for me! I run into an issue with upgrading my iPhone 6 to iOS 10.2 and my backup was corrupt. The tool repaired the backup and most of it worked. I only had to set up a few minor things like email passwords, Touch ID... But overall it was a life saver!

Decipher Media

Dezember 14, 2016 7:30 PM

Thanks Carlos! We are really happy the software was helpful. ;-)

Daniel Wojtowicz

Dezember 13, 2016 1:56 PM

Worked!! Thank You..

Sherry Wheeler

Dezember 12, 2016 4:52 PM

the TestMessage works. Everyone using their phone for business needs it!

Tony Zhu

Dezember 12, 2016 4:48 AM

I love it!!! I almost had a heart attack when itune did not allow me to restore from backup. This tool works magically! It is worth every $

Washington P. TJ Vega Jr.

Dezember 11, 2016 5:19 AM

this is amazing, it does work WOW i was really getting frustrated and wants to bang my head into a wall, but thanks to this product for restoring my coruppted backup for my iphone. definitely will recommend to everyone friends family even a stranger. nuff said!

Kevin Hock

Dezember 9, 2016 10:14 PM

So I don't usually post these "testimonial" type things but this might help someone else. After I restored my iPhone today to reset some glitchy software, I couldn't restore my backup because it was "corrupt" but this Application worked and allowed my to restore from my backup. What a relief!

Decipher Media

Dezember 9, 2016 10:21 PM

Kevin, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. We're grateful and we are really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Have a great weekend! ;-) - The Decipher Tools Team

Bob Larson

Dezember 9, 2016 3:43 PM

Five out of Five Stars! Highly recommend this product line to all iOS users - really, I mean it! Customer service was outstanding. Without these products we would have lost the only backup we had that contained some very important memories. Thank you so very much.

Decipher Media

Dezember 9, 2016 4:24 PM

Thanks Bob, and we appreciated your patience as we troubleshooted back and forth via email. Have a great weekend! ;-)

Marie Rose

Dezember 8, 2016 8:29 PM

I've had the issues from the last iOS updates, both 10.1 and 10.1.1. Battery draining, issues with touch screen, apps just shutting down. I tried to perform a restore backup and it said that my backup was corrupt. So, using the Decipher Tool, again for the 3rd time in the last year, I was able to recover the corrupt backup with the software fixing the corrupt files. I can say that this is a miracle tool! Used it for when my iPhone had a corrupt system error and I thought I lost all of my data and such. This program really will help you out. Don't know where it's been all my life!

Randy Wood

Dezember 8, 2016 3:29 AM

Had to get a new iPhone today because my battery was fried and the wi-if wasn't working. Luckily I was under warranty so I backed up my phone minutes before walking to the Genius Bar. After coming home and trying to restore my phone, I had a PANIC ATTACK when my iTunes said my backup files were corrupted and I couldn't restore. After lots of google searching and YouTube searching, I came across Decipher Media's DECIPHER BACKUP REPAIR tool...... although skeptical at first, I thought it might be worth $29.99 to see if it worked. And BOOM.... Best. $30. Spent. Ever. .... THANK YOU THANK YOU ... you saved me a lot of heartache and hurt. Love your tool!!! You are a lifesaver!!

Decipher Media

Dezember 8, 2016 6:53 AM

Thanks Randy... We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. This makes us really happy! ;-)

Randy Wood

Dezember 8, 2016 3:06 PM

Decipher Media seriously.... thank you thank you! I'm amazed at tech entrepreneurs like yourself and your team. All the best wishes! iPhone working flawlessly this morning. Everything same as usual. Pheww

John Duncan Bennett

Dezember 6, 2016 7:07 PM

Really great software. Helped me sort out my iPhone restore issues.

Decipher Media

Dezember 6, 2016 9:15 PM

Thanks John! We really appreciate it. Happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Natalie Haigler

Dezember 6, 2016 6:33 PM

program is ok, they need step by step instructions and i sent an email for help and still havent hear back

Decipher Media

Dezember 6, 2016 6:48 PM

Hi Natalie, we received your email which arrived 25 minutes ago. Sorry that we haven't responded yet, however you should hear back from us shortly which we hope is soon enough and ASAP for your needs.

Stijn Demeulemeester

Dezember 6, 2016 10:15 AM

Thanks a lot for your program and work. I only had 1 backup and that one got corrupted. It seems that I lost years of photo's and documents, but thanks to your program I could repair the backup! Thumbs up for outsmarting Apple's iTunes, who could not do the work! I'm happy to find you guys!

Lisa Tankesley Campbell

Dezember 6, 2016 2:37 AM

I need to print a lot of text messages off for court. It is easy to do and will the print off in order?

Decipher Media

Dezember 6, 2016 3:43 AM

Hi Lisa, our software Decipher TextMessage will let you print your iPhone text messages. If you have questions, the best thing to do is contact us via our support email and then we can write you back since this page here is for product testimonials. ;-) Our support page is: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Andy Ng

Dezember 4, 2016 2:49 PM

Highly recommend to other apple user. I was screw big time by Apple. I back up and they replace a new phone for me. But data corrupted and i can'y restore at all. Called up apple. They say no way i can recover my data. Luckily i found Decipher Tools, Really help me alot as my late mother photos are all inside my file.

Decipher Media

Dezember 4, 2016 4:19 PM

Hi Andy, we're really happy to hear Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! Thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Frank Winkler

Dezember 3, 2016 9:49 PM

Decipher Backup Repair saved me a lot of time when I couldn't restore my iPhone backup in iTunes.
First try with Decipher Backup Repair did'nt fix the problem, but I wrote to Decipher support and got an immediate response with suggested actions which solved the problem.
Highly recommended !!

Decipher Media

Dezember 4, 2016 4:19 PM

Thanks Frank! We really appreciate it.

Tom Southwick

Dezember 2, 2016 11:31 AM

Great stuff! Was nervous at the start, but after running through the setup wizard my corrupted data was completely restored and became effortless to sync back onto my new iPhone 7. Would definatley recommend this product to anyone who is struggling with corrupted data. Easily worth $30.

Decipher Media

Dezember 2, 2016 6:06 PM

Thanks Tom! We appreciate it and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Brian McQueen

Dezember 1, 2016 11:27 PM

Ok - I admit it, I was a skeptic. But, no more - this worked like a charm. My iPhone broke - touch screen no longer worked. I took it to the apple store, backed it up while I was there with iTunes, and then got a new phone. The backup I just took - corrupt. And, the phone was already wiped out by Apple. I searched "repair iPhone backup" and was taked to Deciper. I only wanted to save one picture - was that picture worth $29? Finally I decided it was. I didn't think it would work, but it did. It worked great! And, once it did, I realized there were about 10 other things on the backup that was missing from my previous 'good' backup, not to mention the txt messages, voicemail and one other picture I was also missing. So $29 - well worth it! Easy, reliable, well worth it indeed!

Diana Ambartsumyan

Dezember 1, 2016 10:58 PM

i need help i have a restriction passcode attached to my iphone. This restriction follows me to every backup and restore I do.
I dont recall the passcode. But I talked to someone about it they said dont backup your stuff to the iphone 7.
SO what I am thinking is all I want saved on a backup is my Text Messages only.... because iCloud wont bring back messages/text...

I already have this repair program. Can you tell me if I can only save Messages/Text as a backup only???

Decipher Media

Dezember 2, 2016 3:40 AM

Hi Diana, we're happy to help. The best thing to do is contact us via our support page since this is our testimonial page. Drop us a note via this link and we'll be happy to get back to you! ;-) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Bj Babin

Dezember 1, 2016 6:54 PM

I cannot thank you enough! I have been worried sick for 2 weeks! I purchased the "dr.fone" software prior to yours and could not retrieve my one most important backup. Your program is a life saver. I have everything restored like it never happend. HIGH FIVE!!!!!

Gu Yiwei

November 30, 2016 5:17 PM

Works wonders!!!! Although the folder appeared to be smaller than the corrupted backup, I did not lose files. It feels great although the price is a bit high. Appreciate the efforts from the developers~~

Gu Yiwei

November 30, 2016 11:42 PM

I said the above too early.. some photos were missing, think that explains the smaller size, and probably why I could restore the backup in the first place as they were corrupted, got back like one-third of the photos as I had a huge photo library, almost 30gb..

Decipher Media

Dezember 1, 2016 12:08 AM

If you contact us via our suppot email we'll be happy to see if we can help with iOS errors! ;-) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Senthil Ramachandran

November 30, 2016 4:24 AM

Simply excellent !!!!!!

Franzi Kies

November 29, 2016 8:43 PM

danke danke danke! I thought all my data was lost due to a corrupt backup and tried tons of Apps I found on Google for 5(!) hours, but with just $ 30, your software was able to fix and recover everything in less than 30 min. Thanks a mil!

Decipher Media

November 29, 2016 11:19 PM

Thank you Franzi! This made our day. ;-) Have a great rest of your week.

Yos Budi

November 29, 2016 6:48 PM

Fantastic! This software just saved my day!

Martin Plumber

November 29, 2016 5:52 AM

works 100%

Firas KH

November 29, 2016 5:23 AM

**** IT WORKS, REALLY WORKS, NOT a JOKE ****I never thought that I will get that much great support when I bought the back up repair, honestly, I thought first its a scam but I was very upset and disappointed from loosing my data and I did not hesitate to loose $30 dollar more just to try it, and after 4 hours and 30 min from repair time and me awake watching it the whole time after midnight.....It WORKS... its GREAT.... however I did not save my msg because of encryption issue when I backed it up, but Kelly replied to my e-mail, not once or twice but every time I send her one and we still working together in a chance to save it even though its not their issue and I have not get charge for all that extra work.... Really a great customer support and very knowledgeable people. Thank You again and keep the amazing works..

Decipher Media

November 29, 2016 6:23 AM

Thanks Firas. We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your backup and we appreciate your patience when we had to email back and forth to assist and troublehoot the issue.

Jodie Stainer

November 27, 2016 6:41 PM

I honestly can't say enough how truly thankful we are for the decipher backup repair program! We have a 5 week old baby so we've got irreplaceable memories of the pregnancy and birth process on my husband's iPhone that was all backed up to a computer before we had to erase the whole phone to have it replaced. When we went to restore the backup, an error message said the backup was corrupt and couldn't be used. We thought we had lost everything and we were so devastated! I honestly didn't think this program was going to work and I was pretty hesitant to pay anything at first, but gave it a go anyway and it was totally worth it. I'm glad we googled and found this program before we gave up and chucked the phone out the window!
Thanks so much guys. You're the best! ��

Marshall Foley

November 26, 2016 5:57 PM

Decipher is an absolutely amazing product. We upgraded to and iPhone 7 from an iPhone 6. Followed all the steps to backup and restore from backup. Everything went as expected until we got the new phone and tried to restore from backup then we got a "backup corrupt" error. After trying to recover the backup for about 6 hrs I finally broke down and purchased the SW. It worked and saved the day and recovered a year worth of pictures and data. Would recommend to everyone to fix corrupt iTunes backups.

Decipher Media

November 26, 2016 6:21 PM

Thanks for letting us know Marshall! Awesome news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. This makes us happy. ;-)

Corey Williams

November 26, 2016 8:14 AM

I am a real person and I am ABSOLUTELY Thrilled-Thankful-Impressed by this software. My little girl (2) got ahold of my phone and the next thing I know, its completely reset. Then my backup was 'corrupt' and I proceeded to try every conceivable tool/method on the web to get my data restored. After 3+ hours, I decided to give a paid tool a shot. I was very skeptical but I am extremely pleased to say - it worked - without a signle issue. Everything is back - pictures, texts, settings -EVERYTHING. I'm so greatful for this product. I cannot say it will work for everyone, but I am sure glad it worked for me! Thanks Decipher-Peeps!

Decipher Media

November 26, 2016 6:22 PM

Thanks for the kind words Corey. We really appreciate it!

Irene Ming

November 25, 2016 3:09 AM

Decipher is amazing! I was at despair when I was told it'a unlikely that my data would be recovered, which means more than 6,000 photos taken over the years would be gone and be deleted from my memory forever. I then found Decipher. It's so user friendly and quick. I finally was able to get back all my valuable photos. I would not hesitate to recommend this software to anyone having similar problems. They really help!!!!!

Andri Steinn Guðjónsson

November 24, 2016 7:12 PM

This works! Made a backup of my phone, restored to new, and was then going to restore the backup. Got the dreaded 'corrupted' message. I had just wiped everything so there wasn't really anything I could do. Found this app, ran it and my iPhone's back!

Decipher Media

November 26, 2016 12:31 AM

Thanks for the kind words Andri. We're glad Decipher Backup Repair helped repair your broken backup!

Sarah-Victoria Karlin

November 22, 2016 6:52 PM

So happy with this! I just got my new iphone and before even thinking about it I deletet the old ´´iphone´´, when I wanted to use the backup on the new one, the message was it didn´t work at it was damaged. Thanks to Decipher Tools, it got fixed and now I can use my new phone just fine!!

Decipher Media

November 24, 2016 4:20 PM

We're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for letting us know Sarah!

Olivia Huizhen

November 22, 2016 5:55 AM

I'm really thankful to Decipher Tools for getting back all my data after I had a corrupted back up from iPhone 6 to iPhone 7. I was so depressed when I thought I couldn't retrieve back all my data and when I thought I really have to give up, my sister found Decipher Tools on the internet and suggested this to me. I'm so glad that I decided to give it a try! I was first full of doubts and many thoughts, worried that this might be a scam, paid an amount and getting all disappointment in return. BUT THROW ALL THESE THOUGHTS AWAY because Decipher Tools really works as it promised and also you can see from all the happy customer's review. Thank you Decipher Tools for this wonderful service! Definitely worth the price and I highly recommend Decipher Tools to anyone out there needed help with corrupted back up! Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH DECIPHER TOOLS! x

Buzz Bartholomew

November 21, 2016 7:56 PM

I take it all back!!! Decipher doesn't suck at all. Operator Error, again. I finally got it to do exactly what they said it would do and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Larry Jin

November 21, 2016 7:30 PM

I was at my wit's end in full panic mode after two days with Apple Support yieded no solution for being unable to restore a new iPhone 7 to a fresh iTunes backup of an iPhone 6. I was getting a "Could not restore because backup is corrupt or incompatible with iphone being restored". Both iOS and iTunes were the latest versions so Apple told me I was out of luck. Out of desperation, I found Decipher Tools Backup Repair tool after some online searching. I was just hoping it wasn't a scam. It did not work on the first try but I was impressed that I got an email from the company co-founder in response to a tech support request. And it worked! If you find yourself in the same desperate situation facing the loss of very important data on a backup, I highly reccomend this well designed product. The company seems to know the Apple infrastructure better than Apple Support itself which is very surprising. THANK YOU again to Decipher Tools!!!!

Bobby Nieminen

November 21, 2016 4:37 PM

Worked well and it was super easy to use, so all good now :)

Decipher Media

November 21, 2016 7:20 PM

Thanks for letting us know Bobby! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Hope all is well in Finland!

Bobby Nieminen

November 21, 2016 7:24 PM

Decipher Media I was just to about give up that I'm never gonna save some really reallyimportant stuff from the backup and then suddenlyI found a link to your page from some chat :D :D :D

Jessica Lam

November 21, 2016 4:17 PM

Hi, I was unable to restore the fixed backup through my itune. There was pumpt out a msg with " error occupted".

Decipher Media

November 21, 2016 7:21 PM

Hi Jessica, we're happy to help. This is our testimonial page and not our support page. If you email us via our support page, we'll get right back to you! ;-)
https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Yeong Eun Kim

November 21, 2016 7:16 AM

Hi, when restoring the repaired back up file, I got an error message, saying "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because an error occurred". Can you please help me? Thanks.

Decipher Media

November 21, 2016 3:23 PM

Hi Yeong, we're happy to help and we replied to your email that you send us. Please contact us back via email for product support. ;-)

Yeong Eun Kim

November 22, 2016 7:43 PM

Decipher Media I was able to restore my iphone through the advanced repair. The best 30 bucks I've ever spent! Thanks so much!!!

Mark Cassar

November 19, 2016 5:06 PM

super! thank you x

Brian Kim

November 19, 2016 2:13 AM

iphone backup was corrupted, to further complicate matters I had issues with the restore/recovery.....all that said Kelly and her team were responsive and provided step by step solutions to troubleshoot the problem and find the solution. I highly recommend this software, company, and employees!

Decipher Media

November 19, 2016 3:50 PM

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful Brian! Thanks for your patience and back and forth replies via email!

Aaron Tesfai

November 18, 2016 5:37 AM

This is probably the best software out there to recover any corrupted or damaged iPhone backup. I contacted apple for 3 days to determine how I could fix the backup, retrieve my contacts, photos, texts, etc... I don't use icloud so I was completely out of luck. Apple told me they couldn't do anything and I lost all my data. After googling my issue, I came across decipher tools. I honestly usually would keep scrolling when I see ads like this posted in threads but I had nothing left to lose. I purchased it for a minimal fee of $30, followed the easy instructions, and was amazed that this program was able to repair my backup despite what apple said. I restored from the repaired backup and my new iphone 7 looked exactly like my iphone 6s! I contacted decipher tools and Kelly the Lead Developer promptly emailed me back and answered all of my questions. She was extremely knowledgeable about explaining all the issues that I was having and she provided detailed instructions of what to do in the future. Again, hands down this is the best software out there and I would highly recommend getting it. Thank you thank you thank you!

Anand Baria

November 17, 2016 10:44 AM

This is an excellent software to recover your iPhone backup, my back up was almost a decade old and it was corrupted. This software did what a technical team at Apple couldn't do, all you need to have is patience and Decipher Backup Repair software and that's how I recovered every bit of my back up. Great support team too, helped me till the end. highly recommended 10/10. Fairly priced for a guaranteed backup restore

Adam Blanchard

November 17, 2016 7:24 AM

I downloaded Decipher TextMessage, as I needed a way to quickly and accurately catalogue my text message history, the program worked great but what I was most impressed with was the prompt and efficient customer service. I cannot thank Decipher Tools enough for their great product and their service was second to none. Thank you!

Chris Giorgou

November 17, 2016 2:01 AM

My iPhone backup was corrupt and I thought all hope was lost to be able to recover all my contacts, photos, etc. Apple was unable to help me. Best Buy tech support wanted $40 just to diagnose the phone. After some searching I came across this software and I couldn't be happier with the results ! Amazing software - super easy to use and great support ! You guys are a lifesaver ! Thank you !!!

Decipher Media

November 17, 2016 3:48 PM

Thanks Chris! That is great news and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was able to help. ;-)

Ashley Lai

November 16, 2016 11:21 PM

I promised myself that I would post a review if this helped me restore my backup. I'm just so glad I tried it. $30 well spent. The first time I tried restoring my backup after the Fix, it did not work. I reset my network settings on my phone and restore it one last time. This time it worked! So don't give up hope. I got all my picture, videos, notes, emails everything back. Wonderful program. Thank you!

Decipher Media

November 17, 2016 12:40 AM

We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup Ashley! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Christine Meza

November 16, 2016 5:28 AM

are my pictures going to be retreaved? that was my main concern

Decipher Media

November 16, 2016 6:39 AM

Hi Christine, happy to help and we already replied to your email. This is our testimonial page (not a support page) so the best way to respond is via email. That will ensure we get your messages and can assist in a timely manner. ;-)

April Stockdale

November 16, 2016 4:36 AM

I am so grateful for Decipher TextMessage!!! I needed something like this for a custody case involving intimate partner abuse. This program has provided a SEARCHABLE platform for my text messages. I can also export specific date ranges. The previous program I had exported my text messages into an excel format that was very hard to work with. The PDFs I can create from Decipher Text Message look like my iPhone screen. They also list the contact name next to the phone number for Court. Such a blessing!

Zeng Jia

November 15, 2016 11:40 AM

i want to repair my backup which is 12GB but endup only 2.5 for the repaired version and all my photo missing . i try to contact you but no one replying me i need help.

Decipher Media

November 15, 2016 3:09 PM

Hi Eva, we're happy to help. Your emails arrived at 3:30 a.m. our time so we were at home sleeping. It's 7 a.m. now and we just replied to your emails.

Elizabeth Anne Nunley

November 14, 2016 5:32 PM

In preparation for a new phone, I backed up my old one... but my computer battery died when it was SO close to being done. Thinking I might have to start all over, I was so pleased when I turned things back on and iTunes seemed to just pick up where the progress had left off, finishing the back-up. Even checked the records after to be sure- last back-up, today! All clear. ... Until I brought the new phone home and after an hour of "restoring" iTunes told me my back-up was corrupted. (ʘ‿ʘ✿) I tried again just to be sure, but no dice. Tried the previous back-up thinking I'd just lose a month or two of data, but that back-up was before the recent IOS update, so "not compatable". (ʘ‿ʘ)ノ✿ Thankfully, google led me to Decipher Backup Repair, and thanks to that I was able to recover two years worth of data!!! So, so pleased with this software. It's a tech life saver.

Nicholas Watson

November 14, 2016 4:11 AM

Even though this tool is 2 years old Decipher Backup Repair still helped me fix my corrupted backup with IOS 10! I almost gave up hope until I found this.

Decipher Media

November 14, 2016 2:50 PM

Hi Nicholas, we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your broken backup! The software supports iOS10 and is up-to-date. ;-)

Cezar Iordache

November 13, 2016 3:12 AM

I can't believe how well this worked. Thank you so much

BJ Golding

November 11, 2016 3:57 PM

After returning home with my new iPhone 7, attempts to restore the backup failed. The restore began, but fails after a minute or two saying "the backup is corrupt or incompatible with this iPhone version".

After googling for help, I found your software, purchased a restore code, and installed Decipher backup repair. I located the backup to repair and ran a repair, and then attempted to restore the backup with no luck. The error message was "an error occurred during the restore".

The software then suggested I run an "Advanced Repair" on the backup, so I did that and attempted the restore again- IT WORKED!

So happy to have my photos and texts back. Thank you Decipher!

Decipher Media

November 11, 2016 7:28 PM

Thanks for the kind words BJ! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Gaurav Sawn

November 11, 2016 1:13 PM

Thank you SO MUCH, expensive but worth it. 5 years of iphone backups , thank you :)

Anthony Cheung

November 11, 2016 3:21 AM

I was sceptic at first and even found myself reading through a lot of reviews and also searching for other solutions online before finally taking the plunge and trying this out - after all, I had 2 phones (mine and my gfs since we were swapping phones) that I had to sort out. We simply could not lose the photos on our phones, especially after they had been backed up (or so we thought).

Anyway, after using the tool, I encountered some problems and over the course of a few days (dealing with different time zones), the team at Decipher were able to help me go through and disect what problem I was encountering. Once that was sorted, phone 1 was fixed and I knew how to fix the 2nd one. LIFE WAS GOOD AGAIN!!!

Thank you so much!!! You definitely have a good product on your hands and I think you and your team are doing a GREAT job... I know how difficult and time consuming this must be for you, so a big hats off for ensuring I got a reply to my queries every time within a day!!!

Decipher Media

November 11, 2016 7:29 PM

Thanks Anthony! We really appreciate it!

Alyssa Reyes

November 10, 2016 9:09 AM

Hi. I was able to fix my backup in itunes but when I restore it, 2016 photos aren't there :( any help?

Decipher Media

November 10, 2016 3:52 PM

Hi Alyssa, we just replied to your email. Hopefully we can help! ;-)

Ricky Campbell

November 6, 2016 5:33 AM

This software saved my ass BIG TIME!!!!!!!!! Worth every penny!!! Thanks

Joel Levy

November 4, 2016 6:18 AM

If you are receiving the following error "itunes backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone".. THIS IS YOUR SAVIOR. After backing up and factory resetting my girlfriend's iphone, I received the error above and for 5 hours I was desperately trying any recovery tool to no avail. Decipher tools SAVED ME (more like my relationship) AND THE ENTIRE BACKUP.

Marco Yu

November 3, 2016 3:56 PM

This software bring all my data back! Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

November 3, 2016 6:20 PM

Thanks Marco! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news. ;-)

Pakorn Y. Tua

Oktober 25, 2016 3:30 AM

Thank you Decipher Media team for helping my iphone back to life. After I tried to fix it by myself for many days, it seemed like no way I could get my data back. Then I found Decipher backup repair in the internet, so I gave it a try. Althougth the tool could not fix my problem at the first time, the Decipher team provided me great support with very detail and quick response until my problem is fixed. Thank you very much for your help!!

Tamhas Buchan

Oktober 23, 2016 3:15 PM

Paid my money hoping i wouldn't get ripped... These guys are lifesavers!! Fixed my corrupted iPhone backup. My wife had realised after a year of use that her iPhone 6 plus is too big for her, so swapped it for my iPhone 5S (her old phone). The iPhone 6 was already upgraded to iOS 10, but the iPhone 5S backup was from 9.2. I found out after trying to move the backup to the iPhone 6 that they have to be the same version or BAD LUCK. And i had only one backup. And Apple will not let you downgrade after a certain time (too late for me). So I was real stuck, and almost going to use an empty phone... but then I found these guys, and many people including senior guys on Apple forum swore by them so i paid my $30 to buy it and it worked. Money well spent, I could have spent days more trying to find another solution, of which so far I don't think there is any....

Decipher Media

Oktober 23, 2016 5:55 PM

Hi Tamhas, we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your wife's broken iPhone backup. Great new and we appreciate you being a customer! Have a great rest of your weekend. ;-)

Philip Truong

Oktober 22, 2016 10:29 PM

Moving from iPhone 6 to iPhone 7, my only iPhone backup was corrupted, and I've already traded in my iPhone 6 to Verizon. So, I was stuck with a new phone and lost all my latest contacts, messages, pictures, notes, and voice recordings. This tool works great. I got everything restore to my new iPhone 7 after it fixed my backup. This $30 tool is absolutely worth it. Thank you!

Dani Gil

Oktober 19, 2016 2:45 PM

Genial! el trial te permite lo que justamente apple no deja hacer, hacer un reset desde 0 conservando los datos de iCloud, Salud y Actividad. Muchas gracias, me ha funcionado de maravilla! :D

Decipher Media

Oktober 19, 2016 2:53 PM

Gracias Dani! We're happy that the free trial of Decipher Phone Refresh was helpful restoring your iPhone health / activity data!

Drew Smugeresky

Oktober 12, 2016 2:28 PM

It completely works. I had a 80GB Corrupt file. I thought I was screwed. I was skeptical of this software at first. I will tell you I had to run it through the process more than once, so if it doesn't work on the first try, do it again. Also really important part, be sure that you follow the instructions. I just got back 5 years that I thought I lost. I couldn't be happier. I completely recommend this product

Viewing reviews 401 to 500 of 1041

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...
汉语русскийDeutschEnglish