Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 501 to 600 of 1043

Dani Gil

Oktober 19, 2016 2:45 PM

Genial! el trial te permite lo que justamente apple no deja hacer, hacer un reset desde 0 conservando los datos de iCloud, Salud y Actividad. Muchas gracias, me ha funcionado de maravilla! :D

Decipher Media

Oktober 19, 2016 2:53 PM

Gracias Dani! We're happy that the free trial of Decipher Phone Refresh was helpful restoring your iPhone health / activity data!

Drew Smugeresky

Oktober 12, 2016 2:28 PM

It completely works. I had a 80GB Corrupt file. I thought I was screwed. I was skeptical of this software at first. I will tell you I had to run it through the process more than once, so if it doesn't work on the first try, do it again. Also really important part, be sure that you follow the instructions. I just got back 5 years that I thought I lost. I couldn't be happier. I completely recommend this product

Richard Lascelles

Oktober 12, 2016 7:02 AM

The Decipher Backup Repair worked first time for IPAD issues I had with corrupted backup - I deinitely endorse this product based on my experience - Many thanks !

Kaname Mauleon

Oktober 12, 2016 4:14 AM

Multiple of my backups got corrupted (probably in the process of switching from beta versions of iOS 10 to public releases) and I thought I was going to have to give up and start from scratch again, but thankfully it fixed my most recent backup. Thank you Decipher Tools your program helped me so much today, it was really was worth buying it!!

Melissa Saucier

Oktober 11, 2016 1:18 PM

It fixed my corrupt backup and I was able to restore my iphone 6 after it got buggy on me. Thank you so much!!!!

Martinko Egri

Oktober 10, 2016 10:16 PM

It really works and helped repair corrupt backup, which was unable to restore to my new iPhone.
After I downloaded trial version I was it was doing something and repairing wrong files in backup, so I paid it and it really works and restored all media from backup. Thanks for this software.

Josh Lasky

Oktober 10, 2016 9:47 PM

I tried all sorts of options to try and recover my corrupt iPhone backup and Apple had no clue in the end. They suggested trying to restore on a different MAC, on a Windows machine and then they gave up saying there was pretty much nothing I could do. I then decided to try Decipher Backup Repair. I thought worst case scenario is I get my money back or I recover the 900 plus photos and other important App data for a small amount of money. My iPhone is now restored with the backup that Apple said was cactus. Thanks to the team at Decipher Tools. Will definitely use more of your tools if the need arises.

Decipher Media

Oktober 11, 2016 7:06 AM

Thanks for the kind words Josh! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair helped recover all your important iPhone data. Great news! ;-)

Brandon Goode

Oktober 10, 2016 2:39 PM

I have had an iCloud "profile" for years that has followed me across a few different devices and countless OS updates. I wanted to start clean, but did not want to lose my health data. Had tried the data exports and spreadsheets and all that, even paid for apps to migrate my data -- and they did not work as expected. Found this. BAM! Worked like a charm. Have recommended it to a few friends and worked for them as well. Gonna buy a license just to show my support for the developers!

Brandon Mark Sherrill

Oktober 8, 2016 11:46 PM

I'm a NASA Senior Electrical Engineer who despite many debugging gyrations could not revive my 5S. Threw in the towel, and purchased DBR. Had to go to the higher level of "Advanced Recovery' with tool, but now everything appears restored! Am making fresh backups now. Wow, I am so pleased. :-}

Decipher Media

Oktober 9, 2016 7:08 AM

Thanks Brandon. Your note made our day. We're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and that all your important data was restored!

Sergio Schuler

Oktober 6, 2016 11:59 PM

This tool was a lifesaver. You can find the details of my ordeal here https://discussions.apple.com/message/30769480#30769480

Coşkun Çifçi

Oktober 5, 2016 4:39 PM

successful program. apple support could not help me. as the last hope I bought Decipher tools. and could restore my iphone. thanks Decipher Tools

Decipher Media

Oktober 5, 2016 7:26 PM

We're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. ;-)

Hamson Jack

Oktober 4, 2016 1:28 AM

brilliant thank you!

Rob Chapman

Oktober 3, 2016 3:39 AM

I thought I was toast when the only backup of my wife's iphone was corrupted... but this prodcuct worked and saved the day!

Jeremy Chen

Oktober 3, 2016 2:50 AM

I'm so happy that I found this company, it helped me recovered all of my data when in my hopeless. In the beginning, iTunes just told me my backup was corrupted and it couldn't recover my phone. I used the Repair tool and iTunes told me there is a error, so I turned to use the advanced repair function in the app and it worked!! Help my experience will help other people out!

Decipher Media

Oktober 4, 2016 3:15 PM

Thanks Jeremy! It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Ushie Bheekha

Oktober 3, 2016 12:58 AM

thank you guys so soooooooooo much I really can't thank you enough I am so happy right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It works and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone that's going through the same problem as me

Stephanie Moon Anderson

Oktober 2, 2016 8:53 PM

IT WORKED!!! hallelujah, thanks so much

Decipher Media

Oktober 2, 2016 9:55 PM

Great news Stephanie and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer, we really appreciate it!

Marius Bjørheim

Oktober 1, 2016 11:34 PM

Helt perfekt, funket som bare det! Perfect. Anbefales/Recomanded!

Decipher Media

Oktober 1, 2016 11:58 PM

Thanks Marius! Great to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup. Thanks for letting us know! Hope all is well in Norway. ;-)

Marius Bjørheim

Oktober 2, 2016 12:14 AM

Decipher Media Stefan Thanks, everything is in "skjønneste orden" :D

Nagesh Dhupam

September 23, 2016 12:58 AM

Hi, This tool does really work. It prepares a fresh copy of iTunes backup that is really good.

Mohamad O. Akkad

September 22, 2016 3:36 PM

It seems good to try as I got my new iPhone 7 plus today, but I already started to use the phone so I have question, if I restored the backup, will I lose all the data on my new iPhone 7 plus?

Decipher Media

September 22, 2016 6:34 PM

Hi Mohamad,
Yes, unfortunately restoring any backup replaces the data already on the iPhone :( Sorry!

Tobias Fuchshuber

September 22, 2016 10:48 AM

Great stuff, it really works! You made my day...

Emily Stevens Macbean

September 21, 2016 11:41 PM

Phew! This just saved me LOADS of hours trying to rebuild work reports and optimized organization due to a glitch with the backup made from old iphone not wanting to restore to my new one. THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS for saving the day. You have my praise!

Decipher Media

September 23, 2016 3:22 PM

Thanks Emily! We appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Allen M. Gown

September 21, 2016 7:55 PM

This software really works! I thought I had lost 3000 photos from my iphone that were in a corrupted backup (and did not appear on my iphone when I upgraded to iOS10). I highly recommend this software! Thank you, Decipher Tools!

Richard RvHfoto van Herwaarden

September 21, 2016 2:02 PM

Hi; Can you tell me what is the difference between "Phone Refresh" & "Activity Transfer"?

It looks almost the the same in the discription (except for the free part of activity)..

Decipher Media

September 21, 2016 2:49 PM

They are the same program Richard. We just re-branded Activity Transfer under the Decipher Phone Refresh name. If you have any other questions, happy to help. Just email us via our support page where we'll respond more quickly that way. ;-) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Kelly Heffner Wilkerson

September 21, 2016 4:03 PM

Also, both of them have Activity/Watch/Health data free!

Jordi Bruin

September 21, 2016 8:42 AM

The tool worked perfectly. Been putting off doing a clean restore for years because of the Health data backup thing. Thanks a ton!

Konrad Rx

September 20, 2016 6:46 PM

A hearthfelt THANK YOU to the developers of this amazing software! you saved my corrupted backup, while Apple just said "we cannot help you". I will advertise the program to all my friends! Thank You!

Decipher Media

September 21, 2016 2:51 PM

Great news Konrad. It mmakes us happy that our software Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Jim Luetjens

September 19, 2016 2:06 AM

Was worried about having to explain to my wife that I wasn't able to restore her new iPhone 7 because of a corrupted backup. I ran there software and it gave a error code and I emailed the code to them and they had a fix for me next day. I was able to restore the backup thanks Jay for the fast response!

Decipher Media

September 19, 2016 9:24 PM

Thanks for the kind words Jim! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data. This makes us happy! ;-)

Nicholas Valdes

September 18, 2016 5:53 AM

Was worried about my files because i had already deleted them and did not realize my back up was corrupted, This worked amazingly and i got everything back, thanks alot

Michela Messina-Campobasso

September 14, 2016 3:09 AM

Worked for me

Decipher Media

September 14, 2016 3:49 AM

Thanks Michela. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Claes Highwind

September 13, 2016 3:37 AM

YES !!! My iOS 10 backup finally worked !!! Thank you guys... A little expensive, yet it DOES work so I guess that has to be rewarded. Consider making it less expensive, i think more people would go for it if it wasn't that pricy for a one-time usage app.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2016 3:43 AM

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup Nicolas. Thanks for letting us know.

Claes Highwind

September 13, 2016 3:32 AM

Just payed my license, it's backing up, finger crossed....

Javi Martín González

September 11, 2016 1:18 PM

Hello, is it possible to restore only Health and Passbook (Wallet)?

Decipher Media

September 11, 2016 2:39 PM

Hi Javi,

Send us an email via our support page -- we need to do an update to add a category for Passbook/Wallet, but Health/Activity is done already! We can work in Wallet on Monday :) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Javi Martín González

September 11, 2016 2:53 PM

Decipher Media Perfect, I'm going to buy a new iPhone 7 and your software will be very useful :) Thanks!

Joseph Edgar Parris

September 9, 2016 8:01 AM

great app. Why apple does not incorporate a program like this into itunes I don't understand. This allows me to click on a past text and print it up and place it in my file cabinate, keeping records on people forever.

Bou Panha

September 6, 2016 12:07 AM

Really great, So amazing. I can save all data. Early i bought another app cost me nearly $100 but useless. thanks for your hard working.

Ashok Singh

September 3, 2016 4:18 PM

Absolutely! this works! Kudos to team Decipher:)

Decipher Media

September 3, 2016 10:14 PM

Thanks Ashok! ;-)

Abdul Rahman

September 3, 2016 1:40 PM

wow, that's work. thank you

Rachel Rahm

August 30, 2016 5:39 PM

Worked perfectly, easily, and quickly. So grateful we tried this. I thought I lost all of my pictures of my daughter after I broke my phone and the back up I attempted was corrupt. We dowloaded Decipher backup repair and it corrected the corrupt backup allowing me to restore my phone and get back all the pictures I thought I'd never see again. Thank you to Jay W. (co-founder of Decipher Tools) for responding to questions via email promtly and efficiently. Truly worth every penny!

Pierre Charlier

August 27, 2016 9:37 PM

Perfectly operational ! I got my phone working again, like it was when I did the last backup, that iTunes failed to do correctly but without saying that... and that i couldn't restore of course. This app solved the problem, scanned the whole backup, fixed the problem and i could then restore without issue. I'm very happy

Carolina Sau

August 27, 2016 1:07 PM

Really did work. I had backup my Iphone 6 on itunes since I had to replace phone with a new one since it was not working properly. When I tried to backup my new phone it wouldn't back up since was getting error of corrupted backup message so I bought this software. I had to do the advanced repair since it didn't work the first time. This really is a life saver. It does what it says it will do. Recommend it.

Decipher Media

August 27, 2016 4:47 PM

Hi Carolina, we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! This makes us happy. ;-)

Juan Diego Gutierrez

August 25, 2016 3:23 PM

It worked perfectly, I was desperate and i paid without thinking haha, but it solved everything on the first attempt.

Thanks!

Casey Labatt-Simon

August 23, 2016 1:03 AM

I used Decipher Backup Repair to attempt to help my friend restore her corrupt backup. We were skeptical about paying so much for a product like this when so many scammy ones exist out there, but we gave it a shot after the free version looked to be fixing the issue we were running into, and there was the promise of a refund if it didn't! Along the way I ran into some issues, and was honestly blown away by the amount and helpfulness of customer support I recieved from both Kelly and Jay, from responding on the weekend, to the simplicity of their instructions and patience they had with me. We ended up being able to fully restore everything. I honestly can't remember the last time a product and its team were this helpful. I'll definitely be passing along the decipher name to friends whenever they run into issues!

Raphael Pour-Hashemi

August 20, 2016 3:55 PM

Am so glad I found this product!! I must have restored my iPhone 20 times in 24 hours and each time it disconnected and failed. The guys at Decipher tools were very responsive and helpful and this was definitely worth the price. I understand why people are sceptical about purchasing software that makes grand claims on the net, but this lived up to all of the promises!

Natalie Chan

August 17, 2016 3:00 AM

THANKS so much! I was really skeptical about this at first but it worked! Saved all my photos and memories back! Never thought itunes can corrupt my backup...you guys are amazing!!!!!

Decipher Media

August 17, 2016 11:53 AM

Hi Natalie, we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your important data! Great news. ;-)

Robert Peché

August 16, 2016 9:51 AM

I used backup repair and browser, as had a faulty backup and stood to loose 7000 photos. The helpful team here answered my emails on a Sunday, and followed up on the Monday. I now have all my data back! Apple were clueless on the phone for nearly 2 hours. Didn't mind the small cost for all the memories. Thanks so much all at Decipher Media!

Decipher Media

August 17, 2016 11:56 AM

Thanks for being a customer Robert! We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair enabled you to fix your broken iPhone backup and get all your data back! Hope you have a great rest of your week in the U.K.

Gwen Roberts

August 15, 2016 1:10 AM

Thanks so much. It saved all my imessages and the order I had on my old phone. The apple store guys just said "Oh well" guess you lost all that info.
xo

Craig Wright

August 13, 2016 3:45 AM

Okay, I was super sceptical thinking it was like that hideous MacKeeper garbage, but yep, worked exactly like they said it would. My daughter was freaking out after I backed her phone up and we got the dreaded "Backup may be corrupt or will not work with this iPhone" message. She would have lost all of her photos, messages, contacts, etc. Ran this on the backup data, it fixed the errors, restored via iTunes and bingo. Worked! Saved my butt. You guys rock!

Decipher Media

August 13, 2016 4:24 AM

Hi Craig! We're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your daughter's corrupt iPhone backup. That makes us happy! ;-) Yea, we're making software that really works and that we support. We're grateful for you being a customer!

Jason Grow

August 10, 2016 9:33 PM

After backing up my iPhone to iTunes so I could restore it to my new iPhone 6 Plus I got an error message that said "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored". I was freaking out because I had just traded in my old iPhone in at the Apple store and had no other backup. I did a search on the error message and came across this product through an Apple forum. I was hestiant to buy because there are so many scam sites out there, but their youtube video gave me comfort knowing that their product is legit and I felt like I wouldn't be giving out my credit card to the dark web. So I bought it, ran the software, and it worked perfectly. I was afraid that some items may have gone missing during the restore, but nope...everthing was there. This product worked exactly like they said it would! I even had some questions about the backup/restore process and their technical support got right back to me. I would definitely recommend Decipher to anyone. Thanks!

Decipher Media

August 11, 2016 11:13 AM

Thanks Jason! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that our YouTube video also put you at ease when purchasing. We appreciate you being a customer!

Nandni Bhasin

August 10, 2016 4:06 AM

Okay, not going to lie - this seemed very sketchy to me and I was scared of getting a virus by downloading something random off the internet. I was so beyond frustrated with Apple, I talked to them and they told me they would help me find any solution to get me to restore my backup, but in the end were very rude and just said "there's no way around it." So I found this, looked at the testimonials and found that other people were having the exact same problem as me and Decipher fixed it. I am SO happy to say it actually worked. My phone looks exactly the same and everything is back in place! It was safe and secure, and they even gave a Norton Shopping Guarantee which made me feel much safer when I purchased it. It's worth your $30, don't even think twice!

Decipher Media

August 10, 2016 2:11 PM

Hi Nandni, thanks for the kind words and we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Great news. ;-) We're also glad the Norton Shopping Guarantee on our website helped make your transaction and purchasing a safer experience and feel more secure!

Laura Colaci

August 6, 2016 7:36 PM

Thank you so much for your efforts, it worked perfectly!! :))

Decipher Media

August 7, 2016 2:22 AM

Thanks Laura! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your broken iTunes backup. Hope all is well in Switzerland! ;-)

Eliza Black

August 3, 2016 6:33 AM

I was so stressed after my backup would not restore becuasue it was "corrupt". I literally tried everything before coming across Decipher Tools and Even after readong the reviews i was still sceptical since everything else had failed me. But, this app is great well worth the money and did exactly what it said it would. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

August 3, 2016 2:40 PM

Hi Alexus, great news and we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Keith Marantz

Juli 21, 2016 7:14 PM

Will this work with iOS 10? Having some issues with iPhone, iOS 10 did not fix them, and I want a clean install of iOS 10 with just iMessages (and message attachments), and Health Data. If so, will absolutely buy! Heard great things about this software.

Decipher Media

Juli 22, 2016 7:22 PM

Hi Keith! We just responded to your email -- the Decipher Phone Refresh update for iOS 10 backups is almost ready!

Keith Marantz

Juli 22, 2016 7:46 PM

Decipher Media Awesome! Already purchased just to support you guys and your hard work. Thanks!

Abbretta Shanice

Juli 20, 2016 10:34 AM

I was getting the "Restore unsuccessful iphone disconnected" message and I was freaking out! I was a bit skeptical giving my CC info and paying for services that may not work but you guys proved me wrong along with the money back guarantee, it's worth the risk! After hours otp with Apple & no results, you guys were able to fix my issue in 45minutes flat! I didnt have to lose any info, all of my notes, contacts, photos, apps & music are there! I really thank you guys!

Decipher Media

Juli 20, 2016 4:57 PM

Thanks Abbretta! We're working hard to make helpful iPhone software so we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair worked for you. Thanks for letting us know and we appreciate you being a customer.

Keely Bergeron

Juli 19, 2016 11:28 PM

Wow! I was having so much trouble trying to recover all my past info after getting a new phone, and this was what finally worked. Easy to use, fast, and efficient. I would highly suggest anyone who is having the same problems to use this product.

Sinclair Hall

Juli 19, 2016 7:29 PM

Re: Decipher Backup Repair - Wow! just WOW! it completely worked for me. I spent nearly 8 hours running between Apple, ATT and Sprint trying to recover my data - all of whom said it would be impossible. BUT THEN, I saw this tool on a blog and Abracadabera in 15 minutes all my precious photos, apps, messsages were restored. I am so grateful! Thank you Deciper Tools team you are godsend.

Decipher Media

Juli 20, 2016 4:59 PM

Thanks Sinclair. Our office is just across the bay from you in San Francisco and we're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news and we really appreciate you letting us know! ;-) Have a great rest of your week in Berkeley.

Lucas Simonitch

Juli 14, 2016 2:56 PM

I was told by an Apple Genius that my old back up was corrupt and I would not be able to use it. It has all my contacts from the last two years.... I found Decipher Back Up through a reddit form, and another apple forum. I am always hesitant to buy third party software, but I really needed my phone fixed. BEST $30 EVER SPENT! The program wasn't able to fix my back up right away (I knew that this may happen, but their website promised personal customer support) so I wrote them an email and got a response within 2hrs! After some back and forth, they were able to give me a personal solution. Amazing customer support, really great product, and an excellent culture for a business to have. Thank you!

Decipher Media

Juli 16, 2016 1:04 AM

Thanks much Lucas! We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Erin Ramirez

Juli 14, 2016 5:04 AM

I'm not one to EVER write reviews, but this worked SO WELL!!! Within 30 minutes I had all of my files and phone settings exactly back to normal! And this was AFTER 2 calls with the phone provider AND to Apple! Finally decided to give this a shot even though I was extremely skeptical, but I am SO glad that I went through with this purchase!

Decipher Media

Juli 14, 2016 2:27 PM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know Erin! We really appreciate it and we're very happy Decipher Backup Repair did its job! ;-)

Gwen Quillere

Juli 12, 2016 3:43 PM

Purchased and activated Decipher Texts; it all worked brilliantly, it is incredibly useful device and it was all very easy.
Such good software and brilliant customer care !! I will definitely be recommending your products and you Cie

Zakariya Kaji

Juli 11, 2016 7:36 PM

Just downloaded your software and after 5 hours of trying all sorts of methods, Came across your services. and withing 10 minutes resolved! Result!!!!! Thank you i appreicate it soo much i had a lot of key information i needed. You guys are fabulous and worth the money spent! I was very unsure at first including making a payment online, however given your service, wouldnt falter in recommending you to others!

Decipher Media

Juli 11, 2016 10:16 PM

Great news Zakariya. :-) We're working every day to make helpful software so we really appreciate you taking the time to write us. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Stephanie Tong

Juli 10, 2016 8:22 AM

Thanks so much for saving my precious data! I got my iPhone 6 replaced with a new one due to LCD display problem which is beyond repair. When I restored the iTunes backup to the new phone, iTunes said my backup was corrupt. I was heartbroken and fed up after finding several Apple genius and Apple care experts for help, and all replied," I am sorry, there is nothing we can do. Please use iCloud to back up next time."

I came across "Decipher Backup repair" from a Taiwanese blog, skeptical at first but that's the only way I might have my data back, and the price is reasonable. Luckily, the program worked very well and my precious photos, contacts, WhatsApp and line history are all back!!

You guys rock and help me resolve problem even Apple genius cannot handle. Big thanks! :)

Decipher Media

Juli 11, 2016 3:12 PM

Thanks Stephanie! We really appreciate you being a customer and we're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. Great news!

لول القرني

Juli 6, 2016 5:22 PM

So beautiful .I needed this ,thank you so much.

Hannah Inez Howzdy

Juli 6, 2016 6:57 AM

I cannot thank you enough for this. I tried to update my phone tonight and lost every single one of the photos - ALL of my graduation photos from May, photos of my grandma who flew out all the way from Virginia, my mom, precious memories I have of that amazing week, memories of my family, my boyfriend, my last few weeks of college.... I thought they were totally wiped forever until I downloaded your application. I am very very indebted to everyone on your team for making this - I am so grateful - I would have paid triple. So very thankful. Thank you so much.

Decipher Media

Juli 6, 2016 3:51 PM

Thanks Hannah! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

June Leung

Juli 5, 2016 3:15 PM

My old iphone 5s could not sign into icloud and the call history remained empty no matter how many calls I make / receive / miss.
Bought a new SE which works perfectly until I restore from the 5s backup when the same problems come back.
Asked Apple to replace the SE and the new SE also works until I restore from backup when the same problems come back again.
Emailed Decipher and got a response (from Kelly - I can't thank you more!) within a day.
Used Decipher Phone Refresh to clean my backup and restored to my new SE and... it works like a charm! Thank you Decipher! It's well worththe $30!! Should have tried Decipher earlier to save two weeks' frustration!! (NH Leung)

David Wynne

Juni 30, 2016 8:02 PM

Unfortunatley Decipher Tools did not work for me ! How ever The support was Very Good step by step instructions on next available steps ETC.So what next well true to their words I GOT A FULL RE-FUND Diamond i was well impressed.many thanks allthough i did not get a result with my Ipod Touch I got a result with DECIPHER TOOLS 5 stars in my book

Decipher Media

Juni 30, 2016 10:35 PM

Hi Wayne! Sorry we were not able to get your iPod Touch backup working. Unfortunately the older iOS on the device was too outdated and isn't supported by the current version of iTunes. We hope you have a great weekend and if we can ever try to help again down the road, just let us know.

Blair Johnson

Juni 30, 2016 5:26 AM

Decipher Tools hands down works. It is the best iphone data tool I've ever used. Highly recommended and worth the price!

Saundra Schwartzkopf

Juni 24, 2016 4:07 AM

works really works !

Janice Crills

Juni 24, 2016 12:36 AM

My grandmother always said if it sounds too good to be true it's not legit. Well Mommom, I finally found something that defies that logic. I spent the past week crying my eyes out over losing my pictures, notes, data & more on my iPhone. $29.99 was worth every penny to easily recover what Apple insisted was gone. Genius Bar, my butt! They even responded to my pleas for more help. I'll be telling everybody that I hear crying about their Apple woes to check out any of their products!

Thank you Decipher for rescuing me!

Decipher Media

Juni 24, 2016 6:34 PM

Thanks Janice! ;-)

Suddy Lin

Juni 23, 2016 11:53 AM

does it work for ios 10 backup?

Decipher Media

Juni 23, 2016 3:31 PM

Hi Suddy,

We're getting our updates to support iOS 10 out shortly, so the downloads on our site currently do not support iOS 10. If you want to preview a development build, send us an email through our contact page https://deciphertools.com/support.html :)

Bryan Dunbar

Juni 22, 2016 1:12 AM

Apple should buy you guys up! Thanks so much for your software, saved me the pain of losing a ton of pictures!

Celina Wenaas Myrann

Juni 20, 2016 5:13 PM

I really hope Decipher Tools get the recognition it deserve, because this program has saved my life! My iPhone kept telling me my memory was full, even though it wasn't even close. The only way to fix it, according to the internet, was to take a backup and delete everything on the phone and konfigurate it as a new iPhone (this was the only backup I had). So i did that, but when I was gonna restore it from the backup it told me that the backup was corrupt and damaged and that I couldn't fix it. I went looking for answers on the internet again and were basically told that I was out of luck and that I would never get anything back, that was, until I saw this site. I was very unsure whether or not this was a legit page but I decided to roll with it (mainly due to their spesification about contacting them about anything) and wow. My mind is still blown, and I have everything back on my phone just the way it was, but now with the proper amount of storage left (38GB/55(64)GB). THANK YOU DECIPHER MEDIA! I will absolutely recomend your product to anyone and everyone!

Decipher Media

Juni 20, 2016 6:59 PM

Wow, thanks for the kind words Celina and we really appreciate you being a customer! We're working hard at making helpful iPhone software so we really appreciate you letting us know that your corrupt iPhone backup was fixed!

Danny Khoury

Juni 18, 2016 12:04 AM

It all started by accidentally deleting a note-taking app, so the only way to restore the lost notes was through the last iPhone backup file.
It sounded simple, and I know I troubleshooted my iPhone and computer many times before, but complications happened!
The backup was corrupted; first I had a "not enough free space available" messages, so I deleted a lot of apps, then I had a "corrupt backup" message!... that's when I started to feel really anxious! I found a good backup file from 2012! so basically i had lost tons of info and around 2000 pictures!

After reading blogs, forums, and discussion groups, while applying their steps, I ended up worse than before with a totally erased iPhone and a bunch of corrupted backups. I felt hopeless at that point. Fortunately I came across Decipher Backup Repair in the Apple discussion forum; I was hesitant first, but had nothing to lose anymore and I was desperate. However there are a couple of videos on the website that showed transparency in their company.

I gave it a shot... And, It worked magically, it's awesome! :D I couldn't believe anything would get my data back at that point.
I must say that Decipher Backup Repair is easy to use, with clear steps and regard, plus it's affordable.

I definitely recommend it, worth paying for.

Mark Duckworth

Juni 15, 2016 6:23 PM

The other day my wife and I picked up brand new iPhones and traded in the old ones with confidence that our iTunes backups would be there for us when we got home. Nope! The backup for my wife's phone failed and Apple was absolutely no help in getting the issue resolved. With the second most "recent" backup of her phone being two years old (I know... shame on both of us) I knew I had to find a solution. Enter Decipher Backup Repair. While at first the software was unsuccessful (even with the advanced repair function), I contacted support and they soon had a solution for me. One quick update to the software and now my wife has all of her photos, videos, and data back! Thank you, Decipher Tools! :-D

Decipher Media

Juni 15, 2016 10:01 PM

Thanks Mark! Glad we were able to get your corrupt backup fixed and we really appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Judithh Paredes

Juni 15, 2016 4:10 AM

Awesome!!! it definetly saved me a heartbreak!! worth every penny.

Decipher Media

Juni 15, 2016 2:27 PM

Thanks for letting us know! Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your broken iPhone backup.

Pietro Vignali

Juni 12, 2016 11:32 AM

Thanks a lot, it worked like a charm on the backup of my wife iPhone5....I backed up before sending to repair after a crash, and when back I fell into a nightmare with the fuckoing damaged backup that iTunes did not recognize as such !

Decipher Media

Juni 12, 2016 3:47 PM

We are very happy to hear the Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrurpt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know Pietro!

Elena Semenkova

Juni 12, 2016 12:56 AM

Awesome! It works! :)

Decipher Media

Juni 12, 2016 1:18 AM

Thanks Elena!

Jeonghoon Kim

Juni 10, 2016 4:29 PM

Really appreciated. After 3 days of struggling, I happened to find here and tried. Like many outthere who visited for the first time, I was doubtful at first, but the reviews below gave me some convince. Finally I restored my wife's iphone 6, not completely, but almost. Prior to this, I tried freeware ibackupbot only to fail. Thanks a lot. From Busan, South Korea.

Decipher Media

Juni 11, 2016 12:05 AM

Thanks for letting us know Jeonghoon! That makes us very happy and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup! ;-)

Riya Thomas

Juni 10, 2016 12:34 AM

Where do i get the liecense number?

Decipher Media

Juni 10, 2016 1:34 AM

Hi Riya, after you purchase any of our software programs you are immediately emailed a license code once your purchase goes through. If you are having troubles or didn't receive a license code you can contact us via our support page and we'll be happy to help. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Riya Thomas

Juni 10, 2016 1:38 AM

Decipher Media thank you & it worked tall are amazing!

Chris O'Dea

Juni 8, 2016 12:58 AM

Decipher Phone Refresh allowed me to restore my phone to fix a longtime problem without losing my years of saved messages. Thank you for a great product.

Mike Stuart

Juni 6, 2016 9:13 PM

I had to take my phone into the Apple store because the screen broke. When they replaced the screen on the phone my device didn't turn on so they gave me a new one. I honestly did not want a new phone because I didn't want to restore a backup onto a new device but I had no choice. I tried to run the normal restore function however an error came up stating that the backup that I created was corrupt. I tried everything and then used Decipher Tools. I was aprehensive at first because I didn't want to pay for a scam. I ran the normal setting of Decipher Backup Repair and it didn't work so I emailed the company. They instructed me to run the advanced repair setting and it has now fixed the problem. I am so happy to have my settings and photos back!!! Thank you.

Decipher Media

Juni 7, 2016 12:30 AM

Thanks for the kind words Mike. We appreciate you being a customer and we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair did its job and fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news!

Regina Nishitani Souza

Juni 5, 2016 7:27 PM

I had my device replaced due to a problem on the LCD and had the corrupted backup problem, unfortunately. At first, I freaked out, thinking about the possibility of losing all my data, but then, searching on the web I found about Decipher Backup Repair and decided to give it a try. Bingo! It worked perfectly!!! Thank you sooooo much!!

Decipher Media

Juni 6, 2016 12:27 AM

Thanks Regina, we really appreciate it! :-)

Susan Huynh

Juni 3, 2016 2:12 AM

I recently had the same issue when trying to restore a backup on to a replacement device provided by Apple (due to faulty hardware on my previous device). Encountered the "iTunes could not restore the iPhone "<Name>'s iPhone" because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored.

Contacted AppleCare technical support who told me to do all the obvious things (update software, restart, restore etc...).

I tried updating both versions of iTunes and iOSx to the latest versions however still obtained the same error so I knew it was not a compatibility issue and therefore most likely a corrupt backup file. After thinking I had lost eight years worth of data, I did some research and stumbled upon forums where people had had success with software called 'Decipher Backup Repair' developed by a company called Decipher Tools. Was skeptical at first but the reviews were all positive and for $29.99 decided to give it a shot. Voila within 1.5 hours, the correct backup file was repaired and all my data was restored. So happy!

Thank you Decipher Tools for developing such fantastic software! You saved me a lot of headache and made restoring my backup simple and easy to use. Apple should take a leaf out of your book and use this software as part of their standard support troubleshooting.

Decipher Media

Juni 3, 2016 4:01 PM

Hi Susan, that's great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, we really appreciate it.

Jonathan Histed

Mai 30, 2016 12:31 AM

Worked like a charm, with an iphone 6+, 128 gb latest IOS (Mai 2016) IOS 9.3.2 which wiki tells me has only been out 13 days. I was backing up my iphone as per the Apple technical help, in anticipation of a replacement under an insurance policy as after 18 months the touch screen has virtually packed up due to an internal hardware fault. I had backed it up via USB via itunes on my windows 7 PC, and restored the phone to factory settings to see if the screen issue went away. I'd backed it up half a dozen times in the last month : all missing when I looked for the files, but itunes on each occason had told me it had been backed up. Sheesh. The latest backup thank god was present, (about 20 gig in size) but itunes reported " incompatible or corrupted backup" on trying to restore it, to the original phone. Apple suggested "it might back up on the new phone..." balderdash. The problem was with the backups not the phone. I was keen to see if I could restore it before losing my "dodgy" phone, to the courier when swapped for the replacement, in case "decipher" was not succesful, and I would then try backup decryption software to extract the things I really needed, from the backup on my laptop, or indeed what might be accessible on the phone.

When will Apple grow up and make products fit for commercial use ? Apparently itunes does not check the backups it generates and there are no utilities from Apple . What a joke. I always forget iphones are toys, and I shouldn't really use one for business purposes. I guess at the price I shouldn't have to think of it as a toy though.

Apple technical help were useless as when confronted with a proper technical issue, their suggestion of "it might restore with the new phone" was risible. It had in fact resotred from a backup from 3 years ago, so I knew the hardware was capable of restoring and be largely working (except for the screen), hence I took the matter in to my own hands as Apple were obviously not providing meaningful technical backup, and found and used this product. As I say, worked first pop, and found aparenlty a file present in the backup that shouldn't have been : it claimed from an earlier verion of IOS. So sounds as though it was a screw up brought about by awful awful incompetent itunes. Apple fr god sakes produce some decent software for dealing with the phone from a PC. Itunes has always been a joke.
Anyway Decipher worked well and was pretty fast, very very easy to use . Thank you ! If you think this might help you : don't dither : pay the money, use it - it's great.

Decipher Media

Mai 30, 2016 6:09 PM

Thanks for the kind words Jonathan. We really appreciate it and we are happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job!

Timothy Welsh

Mai 28, 2016 4:08 PM

$30 seems a bit steep, but it worked perfectly so thanks.

Decipher Media

Mai 28, 2016 9:37 PM

We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup Tim. Thanks a lot for letting us know! ;-)

Matthew Douglas

Mai 24, 2016 6:12 PM

Was apprehensive at first based on some reviews of other similar products. Although I didn't have luck on the first attempt, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a response to my email (within a matter of minutes!). They're a real company with real people behind it (based in San Fran I understand). While I didn't need any enhanced help, Jay was there; ready and willing to support. All in all, the Advanced Repair helped and I was able to save my 15 + months of photos! Thanks

Decipher Media

Mai 25, 2016 12:08 AM

Thanks Matt and we appreciated your patience while trying to get the backup fixed. It's makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix the backup and that all of your important iPhone photos were recovered! ;-)

Sebastian Granger

Mai 24, 2016 9:31 AM

I just bought your softweare after my backup could not be restored to my new iPhone as the message was the "backup was corrupt...".
Ran the program over my backup, was sceptical that it would work, and waited with baited breath for the restoration to complete....AND IT WORKED!!!!!

You guys are geniuses, saved me hours and hours of restoring apps and data....but more importantly restored all my photos....all 1800 of them
THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH!!!!!

Aviance Bennett

Mai 19, 2016 1:53 PM

Thank you so much. 100% recommended

Decipher Media

Mai 19, 2016 4:21 PM

Thanks Aviance and we appreciated your patience wtih the couple of back and forth emails between us. Happy that the advanced repair worked and that your broken backup is now fixed.

Koduru Krishna

Mai 19, 2016 9:47 AM

Hi...Really 100% usefull.....Solved my problem...i got all my databack.

Decipher Media

Mai 19, 2016 4:19 PM

Hi Koduru, thanks for purchasing Decipher Backup Repair and for being a customer. We're glad everything went well with the repair. ;-)

Teresa Pfaffhausen

Mai 13, 2016 4:02 PM

Thank you so much guys for fixing my phone and saving all of my data! 100% recommended!

Bruce Elliott

Mai 13, 2016 12:52 PM

Decipher Backup worked great to restore the data on my iPhone 6. It took 2 additional passes witht he Advanced Repair option to get it to work. Until this, I had tried many other suggestions on how to get past the very non-descript failure of "iPhone Disconnected" error during the restore process.

Decipher Media

Mai 13, 2016 1:53 PM

Hi Bruce, thanks for being a customer. Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and we appreciate you letting us know.

Samy Keilani

Mai 12, 2016 10:48 AM

I can only confirm that yes this application does work, it saved me a big headache, and solved my iPhone restore problem in a few minutes. Thank you.

Decipher Media

Mai 13, 2016 1:54 PM

We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job Samy! Have a great rest of your week.:-)

Weenie Dai

Mai 12, 2016 7:10 AM

OMG this software saved my 30G backup file!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This is superrrrrrrrrrrrrr awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! At first i was also afraid that this was just a scam, but i purchased and tried, it really works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I really really appreciate all the efforts you've made for this software!! It's easy to use and saved my backup file!!!!!!!!!!!!! 30G contains of more than 10 thousand photos and videos which are exactly my treasure!!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!:)If anyone has experienced your itunes telling you that "iTunes could not restore the iPhone/iPad/iPod because the backup was corrupt or not compatible the iPhone that is being restored", you should definitely try this!这个软件很好用,如果iTunes提示你的备份文件损坏或不兼容,试试这个软件吧,我的30G备份文件就被它给拯救回来了!下面的评论不是托哦~建议拷贝一份备份文件到其他地方,然后试试这个软件。

John Morton

Mai 8, 2016 2:18 PM

Absolutely brilliant. I had given up hope, especially after the first attempt at using this software did not work - but I persevered and used the next level of "Advanced Repair"... and it worked!!! They've also gone to the trouble to make it a very beautiful experience - it's not just a tool that saves the day, it does so with style. I can't recommend it enough.

Decipher Media

Mai 8, 2016 2:32 PM

Thanks John! We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-) We really appreciate you letting us know and also for the kind words about the experience. Have a great rest of your weekend!

Adrian Parsons

Mai 6, 2016 10:27 AM

Thanks so much. Exactly as I needed, Decipher Tools gave me my Health Data on a fresh copy of iOS. 16gb iPhone users rejoice....

Jesse Nye

Mai 2, 2016 2:39 AM

This is truly an awesome company and does customer support better than any other! 100% fully recommended as this company does what apple support cannot!

Decipher Media

Mai 2, 2016 4:49 PM

Thanks Jesse! We really appreciate you being a customer and for the kind words!

Julia Gonzalez

Mai 1, 2016 10:27 AM

This is not a scam, I was skeptical and even though I was routed back to this website, I didnt want to pay for something that in my opinion could and should be quickly solved. I barely glanced at the messages assuming they were probably from someone that worked in the company. Not true! This works, Im real, no where associated with Decipher Tools its 5:10 am Houston time and I stand behind this company that I am typing this message after I was done getting it fixed. My issue began when my battery constantly kept draning. I postponed the appointments but decided to go, 4/29/16. I backed up my data and as other Apple users have, i've restored from back ups. Knowing I was going to get my issue diagnosed I backed up my data as usual. (ALWAYS BACK UP) Went to Apple. They were able to switch out my phone (yay apple care) I decided to restore later on since I had my data backed up and didnt need it . Saturday afternoon (4/30, yesterday), I decided to start restoring my back up and to my dismay, I got the "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone being restored." First thing I did was google what the message was, I was routed to a few websites, and I saw some dated information, there was a post from someone with Decipher promoting the product, yes I checked it out but quickly closed it and wanted to do nothing with it. I tried for hours tirelessly trying to fix it myself. Nothing, I was growing desperate and did more research. Competitors popped up as well, the price was not as comparable as Decipher, I went back to Decipher and for 30 dollars, I decided what else do I have to loose? Ill use my paypal and if it doesnt work, Ill use their money back guarantee. Best 30 dollars that I've spent. Compared to loosing years of pictures, which are priceless to me, I would rather spend 30. I ran the diagnostic that is offered prior to purchase and it found some things. I purchased the product and continued from there, I will say, I had the same error, I felt defeated, but I decided to do it again. (I dont think this is an issue, I just know it was a 4 hour difference from the time of download and diagnostic to purchase, may have been user error in my part). Second time, I restarted again, they diagnosed everything, it took a while since I had over 100g of data obviously it wont be immediately and that I understand. Then I backed up. The process ended at 4am 5/1 1hr ago. May I say most of my time spent from yesterday to now was me doing research not the product itself. Save yourself the trouble, buy it and dont waste your time. Im glad I did, this was a learning experience for me. I was able to retrieve my data, there were some corrupt files but I dont care I rather loose 40 pictures/videos than 100+ gigs of data. Well worth the money.
Im glad that this is a affordable product and im so glad that decipher is going to the message boards to post even if they are old posts. Thank you for coming up with a product that is easy to use and affordable. I am forever greatful. Please forgive my errors as I type, the sun is about to come up here in Houston and Im running in no sleep.

Vova Valin

April 25, 2016 4:08 AM

I never leave reviews but couldn't pass with this one. Dicipher really works! Got a new iPhone and and when it came to restoring it I got a message "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored". Was lucky enough to find a forum on Dicepher. Was skeptical but took the risk. End up being the 5% and the "advanced Repair" did it. Thank you!!! I love entrepreneurs that come up with creative ideas to help people while making a living. Thank you once again!!!

Decipher Media

April 25, 2016 2:58 PM

Thanks so much Vova and we really appreciate you being a customer!

Ai Jia

April 22, 2016 6:59 PM

i was so happy when Apple replaced my phone (home button not working) with a new phone. However, i ireally panicked when i tried to restore backup for the upteenth time and the error message showed that it was either corrupt or incompatible, especially when I last backed up just two days ago (and not any backup before). Tried a lot of ways on the net and decided to just shell out $30 for this, as it seems to have really great reviews and needed minimum effort. OMG so glad I did!! Everything went smoothly, and the repair of the backup file in fact took less than half hour. Installing the repaired backup on the phone took longer but went smoothly. Lo and behold, my phone is back! I am super relieved and thankful to the developers. Money well spent, it really works!! THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

April 23, 2016 12:18 AM

Thanks for the kind words Ai and also for being a customer. We really appreciate it. ;-)

Todd Madson

April 20, 2016 6:35 AM

Apple replaced my iPhone tonight rather unexpectedly when a combination of camera module issues and other internal problems I couldn't even see sort of forced their hand (thank you, Applecare). However, when I got the new phone home my recent backup was unable to restore most likely due to the fact that the backup was keyed to the IMEI number of the old phone and literally all of the backups I had came up as corrupt or damaged.

I'm not unfamiliar to IT challenges and tried all kinds of arcane things over a period of 5 to 6 hours with no luck at all. I was on the verge of just deciding to break down and start all over when I came across a post from a Kelly Wilkerson from 2014 on an Apple forum talking about this new tool that might be able to recover my data.

I gave Decipher Backup Repair a chance (I've spent more on dinners out so.....) and lo and behold it actually worked. I was able to recover some data that would have been very difficult to recover elsewise so it was more than worth every penny in my opinion. Thank you Decipher Tools!

Edwin Guerra

April 18, 2016 7:54 AM

I was probably just as skeptical as most of you were, but after 3 hours of trying to figure it out, the Advanced tool did the trick. It took a while, but very worth it. I had a corrupted restore file and thought I was going to loose everything ( work pics, contacts, and text messages that I have with customers. It worked awesome. THANKS!!!

Cameron Abraham

April 17, 2016 7:56 PM

Worked Great! Very happy with how smoothly it restored my iphone. Highly recommend using this if your having trouble restoring your iphone.

Ross Davis

April 17, 2016 6:34 AM

I thought all was lost until i came upon this website. I even thought oh hell 30 dollars gone to scammers but this site is legit. Got my old corrupted back up running like it should in no time. Thank You Decipher. I am one satisfied customer and 10/10 would reccomend.

Decipher Media

April 19, 2016 3:30 PM

Thank you for being a customer Ross. We work really hard to make helpful iPhone software and it's makes us very happy that your broken iTunes backup is now fixed after running Decipher Backup Repair. ;-)

Gundam William

April 17, 2016 3:52 AM

You might be thinking just like me 2 hours ago. My file is corrupted and there's no hope anymore, these might all be bots writing good stuff to support this scam. I thought this was sketchy too, you might think I'm saying that only to get you to use this product, but this actually works! I was nervious at first since I was putting 30$ on the line but trust me (again with the mind games) I'm a real person and it worked everywell.

Decipher Media

April 19, 2016 3:27 PM

Hi William! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for the kind words above. We appreciate it! ;-)

Viewing reviews 501 to 600 of 1043

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...
汉语русскийDeutschEnglish